Sign In

Biodiversity

Biodiversity
​​Biodiversity in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia occupies an area of approximately ​​2,000,000 square kilometers, which covers two-third of the area of ​​the Arabian Peninsula. It is bordered on the west by the Red Sea and on the east by the Arabian Gulf. The rugged western mountain range, known as the Hijaz Mountains and the Asir heights extend along the Red Sea coast at heights ranging between 1,300 and 3,000 meters above sea level and overlooks the Tihama coastal plain to the west.
These heights gradually descend to the east towards the interior parts and the Najd plateau to the deserts of the Empty Quarter, An-Nafud, Dahna, and the eastern region, which abound in salt marshes on the coast of the Arabian Gulf.
This geographical location of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, in addition to its presence within two domains of desert geographic regions, namely the Eurasian region and the tropical African region, in addition to the presence of small scopes of the Sindhi desert region, contributed to the variation of ecosystems, which in turn contributed to increasing the content of the elements of biodiversity in the Kingdom. There are about 67 surface geological formations in the Kingdom, and each formation has its own climate. Therefore, these formations have become different environments, each containing its own biological diversity.
Measures to preserve biodiversity in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia have diversified to include all measures to preserve its elements and components in their own natural habitats and to work on developing it in a manner that ensures its continuity and sustainability for future generations.

Viewed 3300 time. | Last Update 05/03/2021
Share on

تسجيل الدخول

التنوع الأحيائي

التنوع الأحيائي
​التنوع الأحيائي في المملكة العربية السعودية
تشغل المملكة العربية السعودية مساحة 2.000.000 كيلو مترا مربعا بما يعتبر ثلثي مساحة شبه الجزيرة العربية،  ويحدها من الغرب البحر الاحمر ومن الشرق الخليج العربي. وتمتد سلسلة الجبال الغربية الصخرية الوعرة المعروفة بجبال الحجاز ومرتفعات عسير بمحاذاة ساحل البحر الحمر بأرتفاعات تتراوح بين 1,300 , 3,000 متر فوق مستوي سطح البحر وتطل من الغرب علي سهل تهامة الساحلي .
وتنحدر تلك المرتفعات تدريجيا الي الشرق بأتجاه الأجزاء الداخلية وهضبة نجد إلى صحاري الربع الخالي و النفود و الدهناء و المنطقة الشرقيه التي تكثر بها السبخات الملحيه على ساحل الخليج العربي.
لقد ساهم هذا الموقع الجغرافي للمملكة العربية السعودية إضافة الى وجودها ضمن نطاقين من نطاقات الأقاليم الجغرافية الصحراوية هما الإقليم الأوروبي الاسيوي والاقليم الافريقي الاستوائي إضافة الى وجود نطاقات صغيرة من الإقليم الصحراوي السندي ، في تباين النظم البيئية والذي بدوره ساهم في زيادة محتوى عناصر التنوع الاحيائي في المملكة. ويوجد حوالي 67 تكوين جيولوجي سطحي في المملكة وكل تكوين له مناخه الخاص وبالتالي اصبحت تلك التكوينات بيئات مختلفة يحتوي كل منها على تنوع الاحيائي خاص به. 
لقد تنوعت تدابير المحافظة علي التنوع الاحيائي في المملكة العربية السعودية لتشمل كافة اجراءات المحافظة على عناصره ومكوناته في مواطن الطبيعية والعمل على انمائه بالصورة التي تضمن استمراره واستدامته للأجيال القادمة. 



عدد القراءات 16833 قراءة | أخر تحديث 28/10/2020
شارك على